Call us directly: (03) 9583 1399

41 Como Parade East Mentone. View Location

NO GAP

A ‘medical gap’ is any out-of-pocket expense incurred by a patient for their medical treatment during their stay in hospital. This reflects the difference between the total fee charged by the doctor and any Medicare rebate plus health fund benefit. Our surgeons have a gap cover arrangement with the following health funds in place which will cover all of your surgeon’s charge*, you will not have to contribute towards the surgeon’s bill out of your own pocket.

Unfortunately Latrobe Health services does not have a No Gap scheme. As such there will be a gap charged to equalise the amount to that paid by ALL other health funds.

Please see the list below which provides more details on gap cover by each health fund

Fund Link
ACA Health Benefits Fund http://www.acahealth.com.au/
ahm Health Insurance https://ahm.com.au/
Australian Unity Health Limited http://www.australianunity.com.au/
Bupa Australia Pty Ltd http://www.bupa.com.au/
CBHS Health Fund Limited http://www.cbhs.com.au/
CDH Benefits Fund http://www.cdhbf.com.au
Central West Health Cover http://centralwesthealth.com.au
CUA Health Limited https://www.ahsa.com.au/GapCover/
Defence Health Limited http://www.defencehealth.com.au/
Doctors’ Health Fund http://www.doctorshealthfund.com.au/
GMF Health http://www.gmfhealth.com.au
GMHBA Limited http://www.gmhba.com.au
Grand United Corporate Health http://www.ahsa.com.au/GapCover/
HBF Health Limited http://www.hbf.com.au/health-insurance/
HCF http://www.hcf.com.au
Health Care Insurance Limited http://www.hciltd.com.au
Health Insurance Fund of Australia Limited http://www.hif.com.au/
Health Partners http://www.healthpartners.com.au/HospitalCover/
health.com.au http://www.health.com.au
Latrobe Health Services http://www.latrobehealth.com.au
Medibank Private Limited http://www.medibank.com.au/
Mildura District Hospital Fund Ltd http://www.mdhf.com.au
National Health Benefits Australia Pty Ltd (onemedifund) http://www.onemedifund.com.au
Navy Health Ltd http://navyhealth.com.au/
NIB Health Funds Ltd. http://www.nib.com.au/
Peoplecare Health Insurance http://www.peoplecare.com.au/
Phoenix Health Fund Limited http://www.phoenixhealthfund.com.au/
Police Health http://www.policehealth.com.au/
Queensland Country Health Fund Ltd http://www.qldcountryhealth.com.au
Railway and Transport Health Fund Limited http://www.ahsa.com.au/search/
Reserve Bank Health Society Ltd http://www.myrbhs.com.au
St.Lukes Health http://www.stlukes.com.au/
Teachers Health Fund http://www.teachershealth.com.au/
Transport Health Pty Ltd http://www.transporthealth.com.au/
TUH http://www.tuh.com.au/
Westfund Limited http://www.westfund.com.au/health-services/

Terms and conditions:

*You may have a health fund excess depending on your policy.
*Some anaesthetists do charge a gap.
*Australian Unity Has no gap cover scheme for Members on Basic Hospital (B1, YB2), Smart Start (LB), Care ‘N Share (BA), Budget Hospital (B2), Basic Starter (YCA) and Basic Saver (YCB)
*Frank Health insurance without extra gap cover will have a gap payment charged.
*Combined Cases (involving multiple surgeons eg plastic surgeons) may incur a co-payment. This will be discussed with you and full financial consent obtained before your procedure.